Home > Uncategorized > Emachines eME528-2325 on sale for $198 at Walmart Review

Emachines eME528-2325 on sale for $198 at Walmart Review

November 20th, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments


The eMachines eME528-2325 has screen size of 15.6-inch laptop and has Intel 900- a 2.2 GHz Celeron Processor. The notebook is being offered for $198 on November 26, 2010 sales on Walmart between 5:00 AM to 11:00 AM. You will have to be in the queue early in the morning to get this offer – as it is offered only in limited quantity as a door buster sale.


Emachines eME528-2325 Processsor
The Celeron 900 processor in Emachines eME528-2325 has 1 MB of L2 Cache. The architecture of the Emachines eME528-2325 Architecture is based upon old Penryn-3M core, which means that it does not has integrated memory controller. It has 800 MHz of Front side bus and communication to the memory is through the front side Bus. This makes the memory transfer slow.

It does not mean that the eME528-2325 is a bad notebook. In fact it is one of the best deal you can get. The notebook is definitely worth over $300. You should not have any issue in doing your daily routine work including surfing, spreadsheet and word.

Emachines eME528-2325 has 2 GB of RAM which is not great but should be good enough for your daily tasks. The Emachines eME528-2325 has 250 GB Hard Disk and also comes withe a DVD burner. Wired and wireless networking ( Wifi) is also provides.

eMachines eME528-2325 Display and Graphics

The eMachines eME528-2325 has 15.6″ size LCD widescreen display powered by Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 4500M. The graphics unit has 1759 MB of Intel Dynamic Video Memory.

Emachines eME528-2325 comes with Windows 7 Operating System. More details Emachines eME528-2325 is awaited.

This is one of the best bargains available in the November Black Friday Sales. The question is will be be able to get it ?

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. John Hingley
    November 20th, 2010 at 21:53 | #1

    The best thing about this notebook is the support for the HDMI – which could be decent bargain at this price.

    Yes the processor is not that great. But then you could not ask for anything better for sub $200. The question is not if this notebook is good or bad – the question is if you can get it.

  2. Nancy
    November 22nd, 2010 at 12:25 | #2

    Does eme528-2325 come with integrated camera or will I have to use an external USB Camera ?

  3. A
    November 23rd, 2010 at 23:46 | #3

    Would you reccommend this laptop for video editing with software like Adobe After Effects.

  4. reviewer
    November 24th, 2010 at 00:30 | #4

    never! buy laptop with intel core i3 processor

  5. Linda blare
    November 24th, 2010 at 02:15 | #5

    Walmart several months back had a way better deal with no lines for $299 whicH IS JUST $100 more but is actually a way cheaper deal considering that had a AMD v120 or V140 cpu with 128MB dedicated memory and 4 usb wit HDMI .

    So this pc is actually not a good deal

  6. jason
    November 24th, 2010 at 02:59 | #6

    why is it that no matter where u look it is always a pain in the arse to find out weither the computer or laptop is a single duel triple or quad core thats the most important thing to know theres a massive difference between single core and duel core if u get 2.4gigahurts on single thats all u get but with a duel core ull get 4.8 and triple ude get 7.2 quad ude get 9.6 ect ect ect so companies u need to start putting what core it is.

  7. Joe
    November 24th, 2010 at 18:42 | #7

    Just because a processor has multiple cores doesn’t mean that you get to add them all together to get a final speed. 3 cars traveling down the freeway at 70 miles per hour will still be traveling each at 70 miles per hour, not 210r; each core operates at the same frequency no matter how many there are.
    That being said, the argument is moot anyway as this is a single core processor.
    @jason

  8. JO Bob
    November 24th, 2010 at 20:55 | #8

    Wow “Linda”, are you posting on every review site you can find letting us all know that you got a good deal a few months ago.

    What’s the point if the deal you got is no longer available…this deal is here now (Well almost) and it’s a damned good one for someone in need of a decent new laptop for a used price.

    I’ll be in line at my local wally world come midnight turkey day.

  9. JO Bob
    November 24th, 2010 at 20:57 | #9

    Well, take that last part back, I’d rather be in line at Best Buy for their Toshiba that has better specs for the same price, but my girlfriend won’t out in the cold with me for that long

  10. Carrie Hood
    November 25th, 2010 at 18:28 | #10

    Question: we are thinking of heading to wally world 🙂 for the emachine deal, but for every positive comment I find, I find a negative one. Here’s the deal… we have a mac at our house, but my husband’s toshiba was a complete lemon and finally completely crashed. So we need a cheap laptop for my husband to use for email, surfing, social networking, and limited office work (word, excel). However, he is a huge music lover, so downloading music for his ipod is a big deal. he obviously has an external hard drive where his music library resides, but regardless… I keep reading that emachines are slow. How slow and in regards to doing what? Thaks for any help you can offer! 🙂

  11. Rebecca
    January 2nd, 2011 at 22:16 | #11

    I purchased this laptop for my son for Christmas, it kept shutting itself off within the first 10 minutes of use, the fan was not working it kept overheating, that is why it was shutting off. upon talking to there people that purchased them for Christmas they all had the same problem. Obviously the quality control for this company needs a little encouragement to do their job. I would not recommend the purchase of this to anyone.

  12. barry
    February 2nd, 2011 at 03:00 | #12

    I second the email from rebecca, this computer has overheating problems and is so annoying because it automatically shuts off. We finally ended up buying an accessory cooling fan. This solved the problem but the company needs to address this issue.

  13. December 19th, 2013 at 02:03 | #13

    For hottest news you have to visit world wide web and on internet I found this site
    as a most excellent web site for latest updates.