Home > Uncategorized > Emerson LC320EM1F LCD TV

Emerson LC320EM1F LCD TV

November 21st, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments


The Emerson LC320EM1F is 32 inch LCD TV with a resolution of 720p. This HDTV has generated a lot of interest, as, it is available for sale on the Black Friday at walmart at a very low price.

The Emerson LC320EM1F has 60Hz refresh rate which may not look high as some recent LCD TVs are coming with 120 Hz or more refresh rates. So we may expect slight blur in the display.

The Emerson LC320EM1F has 1 HDMI which will let you connect either your Blu Ray player or your notebook with HDMI connector to hook to this HDTV. It also has a component video connector that you can use if your device has a component output. The S Video is also supported, but you are less likely to use it.


Very little information is available about Emerson LC320EM1F and starred reviews will update the review as more information becomes available

Here are some common questions, that we have tried to answer based upon the scant information available. These will be updated later.

Q. Does Emerson LC320EM1F LCD TV come with Ethernet.
A. The information so far available, suggests that Emerson LC320EM1F does not come with Ethernet.

Q. Can Emerson LC320EM1F be connected to a port for a computer monitor?
A. If your computer has an HDMI output, the answer is yes – you can connect the HDMI output of your computer to display it on the Emerson LC320EM1F. From the information so far available we can not say the same if your notebook has only VGA output connector.

Q. How will be the photo quality if I display photo of my computer on this TV
A. The resolution of the Emerson LC320EM1F, is 720p or 1280×720. Most of the today’s camera produce images at much higher resolution. At 32 inch LCD size, you are not likely to see an awsome image quality, but it should be decent.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. John Hingley
    November 21st, 2010 at 19:54 | #1

    This one is available at Walmart on 26 November Black Friday Sale – $198. It is a door buster ( 5 AM to 11 AM), so you will have to get up really early to get it – that too if you are lucky.

  2. denldoc
    November 26th, 2010 at 05:10 | #2

    If you want to know specs, just google Emerson.com, click on tv, then click on the 32″ tv. Easy.

  3. November 26th, 2010 at 08:34 | #3

    we just got this tv at walmart and it has 3 HDMI ports. and is energy star 4.0 qualified

  4. mary swanson
    November 26th, 2010 at 20:33 | #4

    would like to registrar our new product the emerson LC32EM1F. CAN WE DO IT ON LINE? HOPE IT IS A YES.
    THANK YOU!

  5. Rich
    November 28th, 2010 at 15:44 | #5

    Got one of these on Balck Friday as well. It does have 3 HDMI ports. For a $198 LCD the picture is great!

  6. April 7th, 2011 at 07:31 | #6

    run as fast as you can this tv only last 4 months and emerson says to bad. the warranty is up. give me a break i purched the tv at walmart black friday, paid 200.00 for it. and now it is costing me 200.00 for repair. the company knows about these tv’s that you can’t turn on,the red & green light come on at the same time RUN RUN

  7. Ron
    April 10th, 2011 at 06:39 | #7

    Got one of these on sale for Xmas at WalMart. So far its fantastic. I use it as a primary TV but also have it cabled (HDMI) to my computer and a DVD player (S Video). The cable company came out and provided me with HD cables and programmed their remote. So far, it’s really good. Picture quality is OK but then again its LCD as opposed to later technology. When I set it up, I called the 800 number on the box and Emerson tech support was great. So far; so good. A really good TV for the money. Lets hope it last.

  8. annonymous
    August 26th, 2011 at 14:34 | #8

    This model has a flaw that many reviews here and elsewhere have complained about and i have myself experienced personally. the on/off feature either stops working completely or only works intermittently. bought at walmart on thanksgiving sale for two hundred dollars. walmart replaced it with newer model LC320EM2; do not know if flaw is fixed in newer model; great thing about walmart is their no hassles return policy but you are out of luck if tv fails after fifteen days

  9. December 11th, 2012 at 08:49 | #9

    We were given this TV as a Christmas gift about two years ago and we loved it UNTIL we were watching it and all of sudden it got snowy looking and a very ugly picture. After that it started automatically cycling from video,to component to, HMD1,HMD2,to showing the number 6 and than the number 3. I’m very disappointed in the Tv knowing that we have another one of the same TV’s. I called the support techs only to find out their was no answers to the problem from them but to take it to a service company that is 100 miles away from where we live.I have a RCA floor model that is about 30 years old and it still works today. I don’t understand what the new deal is with the new flat screens from Emerson but I’m not going to purchase another Emerson.

  10. December 11th, 2012 at 08:52 | #10

    Lisa Turner :We were given this TV as a Christmas gift about two years ago and we loved it UNTIL we were watching it and all of sudden it got snowy looking and a very ugly picture. After that it started automatically cycling from video,to component to, HMD1,HMD2,to showing the number 6 and than the number 3. I’m very disappointed in the Tv knowing that we have another one of the same TV’s. I called the support techs only to find out their was no answers to the problem from them but to take it to a service company that is 100 miles away from where we live.I have a RCA floor model that is about 30 years old and it still works today. I don’t understand what the new deal is with the new flat screens from Emerson but I’m not going to purchase another Emerson.

    @Lisa

  11. August 8th, 2014 at 15:28 | #11

    I simply could not leave your website ƅefore suggesting
    thɑt I гeally enjoyed the standard info a person provide οn yοur visitors?
    Is gonna be back continuously to check up on new posts

  12. November 3rd, 2014 at 03:56 | #12

    When it really works, the racing is generally stable but compromiszes are evident
    – there was no change to the one two forms of out there racing all week, as an illustration. Limitless racing is now redefined!