Home > Question Answer > Second hand Alto in India for 1.5-2 lakhs ?

Second hand Alto in India for 1.5-2 lakhs ?

Anand Mukherjee, from Naihati, West Bengal asks starredreviews.com

Question I am looking for a Second hand car in my area. Please suggest me a good car with mileage of minimum 10 kilometer per liter. It should cost in between  1.5-2 lakhs . I am looking some basic Air Conditioning option. Which one will be the best option  zantro xing, alto, or any other?

We look towards the starredreviews readers to answer this question.

Categories: Question Answer Tags:
  1. Abninav Mishra
    June 20th, 2011 at 12:52 | #1

    Why are you looking for only 10 kmpl. For this price and since you are not looking for a heavy high end car you may be able to get higher mileage.

    I think that Alto could be best choice for you. Go for 3 to 4 year old with low mileage. Its maintenance cost is less and the repairs are not costly.

    Hyundai i10 could be another good choice if you can find one in your area. West Bengal is note so savvy about the new types of the models of the cars. So I guess that sticking to Maruti should be a good choice for you.

    Good luck with your old new car.

  2. Arnav
    June 20th, 2011 at 12:53 | #2

    I will also suggest that you look at Maruti Esteem. Though, Alto is a good choice. You should be able to get mileage in the range of 15 mpg in that price.

  3. Roshan Pandey
    June 22nd, 2011 at 12:10 | #3

    Go for a Brand new Alto in place of on old one. You dont know what kind of problems and old car may have. You should not own some one else’s problem,

  4. balaji
    July 30th, 2011 at 08:47 | #4

    Your own vehicle is always going to be a long time and something that stays and grows with your family, so opting for a new Alto would be the best solution. Being penny wise and pound foolish may lead to incurring of additional expenses, so do not compromise on quality. Just go for a brand new car!

  5. prashant
    August 12th, 2011 at 12:24 | #5

    My friend owns a fiat palio 1.2l ,just want say this car is amazing.It feels completely safe while driving.The pickup and the power is great.I could easily control when i touched 155 km in mumbai pune express highway,and you’ll see no one will overtake you on high ways.the body is very hard.and i am sure these things you wont get it any indian made cars, since i was using a Dzire,the steering control will gone bad after 100km/ph all u have to do a proper maintenance. Anyone wants to have a good ride go for it.

  6. manita ghimire
    August 26th, 2011 at 04:22 | #6

    I think you must not get a old one and buy a new one. Various new new models car has arrived in automobile showroom.There may be many kind of problem in second hand car so i would like to suggest to buy a new one in a cheap price.i think alto is the one you are looking for.Best of luck for your car.

  7. September 8th, 2011 at 00:50 | #7

    dont buy a second hand car . you should buy a Wagonar or Santro car for best mileage at low price about 3-4 lakhs .so as your choice go for your new car . All the best

  8. September 13th, 2011 at 00:02 | #8

    I think you must not get a old one and buy a new one. Various new new models car has arrived in automobile showroom.There may be many kind of problem in second hand car so i would like to suggest to buy a new one in a cheap price.i think alto is the one you are looking for.Best of luck for your car

    http://starredreviews.com/good-second-hand-car-in-india-for-1-5-2-lakhs/7962/
    http://starredreviews.com/category/question-answer/

  9. September 14th, 2011 at 03:16 | #9

    Go for a Brand new Alto in place of on old one. You dont know what kind of problems and old car may have. You should not own some one else’s problem,

  10. SEBIN
    September 22nd, 2011 at 20:56 | #10

    i will suggest for Aulto. because it will suite your, and for your family and it. will give an average of 15. more than that the Aulto requires less maintenance an also has a good ac. i suggest the Aulto

  11. anjiv.online
    October 31st, 2011 at 16:58 | #11

    Opt for higher mileage. Indica V2 petrol, Alto, and Santro Zing are good options. Buy 304 years old car