Home > printer > HP Deskjet 1055 All-in-One Printer Review

HP Deskjet 1055 All-in-One Printer Review

November 29th, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

HP Deskjet 1055 All-in-One Printer is the new printer that is available in the market from HP which is the abbreviated form of Hewlett Packard, the US based leading digital electronics giant and computer manufacturer. HP Deskjet 1055 All-in-One Printer comes at a cost of 30 dollars (Target  offer  at the time of writing review), which includes scanning and copying features also. There are two trays where the user can load the papers. The total tray capacity of this printer is 60 and each of the tray can separately hold 30 sheets each. This printer can print multiple colors and it is not just a black and white printer.

The color depth of HP Deskjet 1055 All-in-One is 24 bits, where each primary color value has 8 bits. The different types of papers on which it can print are Envelopes, legal and letter. HP Deskjet 1055 All-in-One Printer is compatible with Mac OS and normal personal computers meaning Linux and windows flavors. There is also an USB port through which the user can connect the printer to Computer or get USB connectivity on the printer. The resolution of the printer while doing black and white printing is 600 x 600 dots per inch and while printing colored contents it is 4800 x 1200 dots per inch.

HP Deskjet 1055 All-in-One Printer can do black and white prints at a speed of 16 pages per minute and color prints can be done at a speed of 12 pages per minute. The copier resolution for black and while content is same as the printing resolution of black and white content which is 600 x 600 dots per inch. The copier resolution for the colored content is also the same value (600 x 600 dots per inch). The scanner can scan contents with a maximum resolution of 1200 x 1200 dots per inch. The supported operating systems are Mac OS x 10.2.8 or higher versions, all the flavors of windows operating system are supported. The tri color ink cartridge is a part of the package along with the power cable, black ink cartridge, instruction manual and driver software.

The manufacturer provides one year warranty for the parts and labor. There is no Wireless feature that is supported and also since there is no Ethernet port, this can not be configured as network printer. HP Deskjet 1055 All-in-One is the best fit for personal needs of every user and will make a good combo along with the personal computer at home. This comes at a lesser price but there is no compensation that is there on the performance offered. For the cost of the one device we get, three devices. This is a combo device where you can print, scan and do copying also.

Categories: printer Tags:
  1. JAMES
    December 10th, 2010 at 19:16 | #1

    HP Hewlett Packard
    Posted: 2010-12-11 by JAMES OSTROWSKI

    1055 desk jet j41oe
    Complaint Rating: 100 % with 1 votes
    Company information:
    HEWLETT PACKARD COMPANY
    United States

    BEWARE OF Deceptive practices by HP regarding a inexpensive printer with NO fax option that uses ink at an alarming rate. CARTRIDGE 61
    No 61 ink in black and color DOES NOT yield as they claim on the box A 190 documents for black and 165 for color ( tri color)
    This is a deceptive lie and you will find that out of the box the printer 1055 is set to use ink at a rate of around 55 documents with a word count range of 255 to 290 and a character count of 1, 255 to 1, 999 including spaces- this is far from 190 sheets. HP KNOWS THIS THEY WANT YOU TO BUY MORE INK AND YOU WILL UNLESS YOU KNOW YOU ARE BEING RIPPED OFF.
    When you call HP CUSTOMER SERVICE OR TECH SUPPORT they run you around like a goose on a leash and then hang up on you or promise ( after 7 call backs to customer service) that a supervisor will call back in 15 mins- of course this never happens and you are left with no resolve, other than a recorded call by them that may or may not be reviewed- instead you are only to be met with no resolution or promise of ownership of the problem by HP.
    IN SHORT HP KNOWS THAT THE 1055 DESK-JET WILL USE INK AT A ALARMING RATE AND NOT YIELD 190 PAGES AND YOU WILL RUN OUT AND BUY MORE AND MORE number #61 CARTRIDGES FOR THE 1055 UNTIL THEY INFORM YOU THAT YOU HAVE TO RESET THE UNIT TO MAX OUT THE INK, THIS IS NOTHING SHORT OF A DECEPTIVE PRACTICE AND ILLEGAL IN MOST STATES, for and by UNDER THE PRETENSE OF CONFIDENCE AND TRUST HP LEADS YOU TO THINK THAT THE ISSUE LIES WITH YOU AND NOT THEM AND MILKS YOU FOR 19.99 A CARTRIDGE UNTIL YOU CATCH ON AND CALL THEM ONLY TO BE LEAD RELENTLESSLY IN CIRCLES AND EVEN UNDER THE ADVISEMENT / THREAT OF A CLASS ACTION SUIT AND DECEPTIVE PRACTICE CLAIM WITH THE ILLINOIS STATE ATTORNEY AND THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION AND THE ILLINOIS COMMERCE COMMISSION AND THE BETTER BUSINESS ( BBB) THEY STILL REMAIN STEADFAST IN THEIR CLAIMS AND SEND OUT THE UNIT CALLED DESK-JET 1055 USB J41OE AS IS -AND RIP OFF THE GENERAL PUBLIC AND THIS-IS FALSE AND DECEPTIVE PRACTICE AND IT MUST STOP- HAVE YOU BEEN RIPPED OFF – ASK FOR REIMBURSEMENT OF THE INK AS I HAVE – WATCH HOW THEY HANDLE IT, THEN FILE A CLASS ACTION SUIT FOR IT’S TIME FOR HP TO LEARN A VERY HARD LESSON- YOU DON’T DO THIS TO CONSUMERS WHO HAVE IN THE PAST USED YOUR PRODUCT AND THEN DECEIVE THEM IN THE LONG RUN AFTER YOU HAVE GAINED THEIR CONFIDENCE THAT HAVE YOU BELIEVE THE HP COMPANY IS JUST AND FAIR – FOR THEY ARE NOT.
    SUBMITTED BY JAMES OSTROWSKI IN CHICAGO ILLINOIS USA 12 10 2010

  2. elyse
    July 2nd, 2011 at 13:42 | #2

    What do you mean by “reset the unit”? How is this done?

    Thank you for the heads up & advice.

  3. Manish Joshi
    August 16th, 2011 at 01:51 | #3

    Thanks for the review. Can you provide me with any link where I can review of the Epson printers as well? Looking for one to buy.

  4. Satan Lee
    January 6th, 2012 at 10:45 | #4

    HP DeskJet 1055 All-in-One Printer, Does ripp you off ofcourse the price is cheap. I use it mainly for scanning and copping, at .25 cents a copy at printing stores 200 copies would come out to about
    $50 so do the math, after about 175 pages the machine is yours free to scan, its like getting free scanner. BUY LASER INSTEAD> BUY LASER don’t buy ink for more than 200 pages per cartridge.

  5. Perry Neheum
    April 17th, 2012 at 15:33 | #5

    I have a Hewlett-Packard desktop PC, a6000n, model RX885AA, purchased
    in 2007.

    Received as a gift an HP Officejet 4500 wireless 3 in 1 copier-printer-
    scanner few weeks ago. (HP copier that was bought same time as the PC
    gave out.)

    Followed instructions precisely, four times, but couldn’t print a
    document from the PC.

    Returned the 4500 to Target after learning two acquaintances had same
    trouble with the “wireless.”

    Monday, 04/09/2012, bought a HP Deskjet 1055 3 in 1, SAME PROBLEM!

    One would think HP products had easy compatibility. Then again, HP is
    having”survival” problems.

    Anyone having similar problems with HP 3-in-1 products?

    Thanx

  6. sharon byrd
    March 1st, 2013 at 20:35 | #6

    I am having a similiar problem with my printer. My ink ran low and I did not print a lot of pages.

    My question is can you just use the black print cartridge and print instead of the color for the jp deskjet 1055?
    Thank You, Sharon Byrd
    Sharon
    Thank

  7. PISSED OFF
    March 24th, 2013 at 15:09 | #7

    DONT GET THIS PRINTER
    I just got it brand new, installed it and it’s not working. THE FACT THAT ITS NOT WORKING IS ALREADY A PROBLEM ENOUGH, I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO GO THROUGH UNINSTALLING AND RESTARTING AND TROUBLESHOOTING FROM THE VERY BEGINNING
    NOT GOOD ENOUGH HP, I DISAPPROVE OF YOUR SHITTY PRODUCT AND SHITTY ROBOT CUSTOMER SERVICE RECORDING

  8. April 15th, 2013 at 04:34 | #8

    Howdy, i read your blog from time to time and i own a
    similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam feedback?
    If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  9. December 15th, 2013 at 23:39 | #9

    More information will be shared, more information will be published and more information will be
    accessible to the mankind. s always a good idea to keep your files and folders secret.
    Finally, Dot – Net – Nuke is considered to be the best CMS for organizations who want
    a Microsoft based solution.

  10. February 23rd, 2014 at 22:38 | #10

    Ӏ am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This
    artixle posted at this web siսte is really fɑstidious.

  11. October 7th, 2014 at 19:09 | #11

    I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this website.

    I am hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well.

    In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to
    get my very own site now 😉

  12. January 17th, 2016 at 04:24 | #12

    Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this webpage; this blog contains awesome and actually
    excellent material in support of readers.

  13. January 26th, 2016 at 09:22 | #13

    I’m extremely pleased to find this page. I wanted to thank you for ones time for this fantastic read!!
    I definitely loved every little bit of it and
    I have you book-marked to check out new information on your
    site.

  14. February 11th, 2016 at 21:20 | #14

    This is very fascinating, You’re an excessively professional blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and stay up for in the hunt
    for more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

  15. March 13th, 2016 at 17:23 | #15

    For the reason that the admin of this web site is working,
    no doubt very quickly it will be renowned, due to its feature contents.