Home > Phone > Samsung Omnia 7 Review – Windows 7 smartphone

Samsung Omnia 7 Review – Windows 7 smartphone

January 2nd, 2011

We had been experiencing the tradition of Samsung to develop their mobile phones based on Windows. Samsung Omnia is the first Windows based model from Samsung. With the sequential upgradation in its features and attributes, Samsung is now coming up with the latest version of Omnia – The Samsung Omnia 7 which is served by Windows Phone 7 and receives its power through Qualcomm Snapdragon QSD8250 1 Ghz processor. It is built with some specific characters that make it a desirable piece and sets a perfect example of worthiness with the incorporation of Operating System from Microsoft.


The Candybar layout of Omnia 7 with the dimensions of 4.82 X 2.53 X 0.43 inches weighs 4.87 Oz. The prime feature of Samsung Omnia 7 is its 4 inches Super AMOLED touchscreen that flashes out the colorful world through the display that offers good resolution of 480 X 800 pixels. As the screen is sprinkled with high quality AMOLED attribute, it offers better viewing angles as well as better visibility in bright sunlight compared to other phones in the market. The touchscreen is enough sensitive for smooth functioning. Beneath the screen is an array of three buttons functional for Home, Back and Search.

Towards the rear end, we can see a 5 mega pixel camera featured with auto zoom and LED flash. It leads to the generation of crisp
images with the resolution of 1280 X 720 and 720p HD video clip. The left side features volume controls whereas the right side is fixed with power control as well as camera shutter. The top end of the phone is embedded with 3.5 mm headphone jack and a microUSB slot protected with a slide cover. Entertainment is endless with the incorporation of FM radio, MP3 and MP4 player. With Samsung Omnia 7 in hand you can even download variety of games of your choice.

The 3G Samsung Omnia 7 enabled with Bluetooth v2.1 experiences the wireless network through Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n. The connectivity is facilitated with GPRS feature as well. The latest version of Omnia offers built in browsing facility with HTML. You can stay connected with the world and share your feelings with your friends with extensive use of SMS, MMS and emails. The smartphone comes with internal memory of 16 GB. It allows unlimited storage of contacts in phonebook. The internal memory also facilitates the storage of contact’s image. With GPS navigator in your Omnia 7, no path is unknown to you.


To add with, the Samsung Omnia 7 gets its energy through Lithium ion battery that has the capacity of 1500 mAh. The fully charged battery gives talk time of 8.66 hours which is excellent and can remain live for 390 hours when kept on standby mode. On holding Omnia 7 for the very first time, you will feel its elegance and gentility that uses high graded chase material and a bigger display which adds style to the smartphone. Its sophisticated design and multimedia features makes it an ideal phone for a trendy person as well as business executives.

No related posts.

Phone

  1. August 2nd, 2014 at 00:54 | #1

    At Movies, cheap PC games and gaming fan in this article to learn more right this moment, these aren’t boom beach hack just random point and that also carry things
    for ethnic weddings these as well.

  2. August 4th, 2014 at 15:53 | #2

    My brother recommended I might like this blog.
    He was entirely right. This post truly made my day.
    You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  3. August 15th, 2014 at 00:30 | #3

    What’s up, its pleasant article on the topic of media
    print, we all know media is a great source of facts.

  4. August 16th, 2014 at 01:23 | #4

    Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any
    problems with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing months of hard work due to no data backup.
    Do you have any solutions to prevent hackers?

  5. August 16th, 2014 at 16:14 | #5

    Should you everything because it is defined that
    you will receive your things in 30 seconds.

  6. August 21st, 2014 at 21:10 | #6

    I pay a quick visit each day a few sites and websites to read
    content, except this weblog provides feature based articles.

  7. August 28th, 2014 at 00:10 | #7

    Sincères remerciements, J’adore cette info très utile!

  8. August 28th, 2014 at 05:09 | #8

    I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him
    as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble. You’re wonderful!
    Thanks!

  9. August 28th, 2014 at 05:48 | #9

    It’s remarkable designed for me to have a website,
    which is good for my knowledge. thanks admin

  10. August 28th, 2014 at 06:12 | #10

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back
    to your webpage? My blog is in the exact same
    area of interest as yours and my users would definitely
    benefit from some of the information you provide here.

    Please let me know if this ok with you. Cheers!

  11. August 28th, 2014 at 09:27 | #11

    Thanks , I have recently been looking for information approximately
    this topic for a long time and yours is the greatest I
    have came upon so far. However, what about the bottom line?
    Are you certain about the source?

  12. September 2nd, 2014 at 11:27 | #12

    This post will help the internet viewers for setting up
    new webpage or even a weblog from start to end.

  13. September 2nd, 2014 at 23:53 | #13

    I appreciate, lead to I found exactly what I used to
    be taking a look for. You have ended my four day long hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  14. September 3rd, 2014 at 20:06 | #14

    But sometimes we accidentally deleted or lost the WhatsApp Messenger
    chats? You don’t require extra plugins, VLC will do the magic.

    You can Google for the .ipa apps (.ipa extention for Apple iphone
    applications).

  15. September 5th, 2014 at 18:28 | #15

    Amazon is 1 business which has arrive a long way in a extremely short span of time.
    Anyone can established up host and can handle or update his/her archive to
    share it with the neighborhood. The issue lies in this specific model of iPod.

  16. September 7th, 2014 at 01:47 | #16

    Vous avez statué ceci efficacement!

  17. September 15th, 2014 at 23:29 | #17

    Cel mai important lucru pentru tine să faci este întotdeauna de a executa ancheta obligatoriu în această privință
    . Pentru a începe tot , va trebuie să vă asigurați că veți
    avea de multe ori prezența într-un loc unde toți clienții țintă .

  18. October 11th, 2014 at 20:55 | #18

    I don’t even understand how I finished up right here, but I believed this
    submit used to be great. I don’t realize who you’re however certainly you’re going to
    a famous blogger should you aren’t already.
    Cheers!

  19. October 15th, 2014 at 00:33 | #19

    Hurrah, that’s what I was seeking for, what a data! existing
    here at this website, thanks admin of this
    web page.

  20. October 22nd, 2014 at 22:09 | #20

    Thank you for every other magnificent post. Where else may anybody get that
    type of information in such an ideal manner of writing?
    I have a presentation next week, and I’m on the search for such information.

  21. October 23rd, 2014 at 15:38 | #21

    Very nice article. I definitely appreciate this website.
    Keep writing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.